I…

by baekcat

I want to be a better person this year. Not just that girl who’s always thinking about herself, or that obnoxious girl, but that pretty cool (pretty cool as I’m rather cool) girl.

I feel that I have always been a naturally self absorbed person-which is bad, I know. Somehow, under the care of my wonderful parents (no sarcasm intended), I have turned out to be rather nasty person. Sigh, I know. Who calls themselves nasty anyway? I sound like I’m more than done with myself lol.

Anyway, I tend to do things that infuriate me. A lot. And perhaps others too, but I can’t read their minds, so more than often I’m always clueless (about what they think/how they feel towards my actions). It’s this never ending cycle of me telling myself that I should stop doing this because it’s bad/etc but i’ll still do it anyway. It could be a life or death situation and I’ll still do it. Okay maybe I won’t, but you get the picture.

With me, habits don’t stick. The ones that do… Well, I can only hope that they’re good ones (habits). I have no idea how to improve myself besides lessening my complains, being more thankful and save more money. Oh, and not lose my temper as often (which is working well). I almost forgot sticking to my new year resolutions/new good habits too. (A full stop was used because I felt that an exclamation mark would be too cheerful and unlike me)

“I think we’ve made a mistake,” he says softly. “We’ve all started to put down the virtues of the other factions in the process of bolstering our own. I don’t want to do that. I want to be brave, and selfless, and smart, and kind, and honest.” He clears his throat. “I continually struggle with kindness.”

Tobias/Four, Divergent (Veronica Roth)

(Tobias has got to be, hands down, my favorite (or at least, one of) character in Divergent. Can’t wait for the movie to come out!)

